Blackfeet Treaties


Last Updated: 6 years

There were two Blackfeet treaties with the United States.

Alternate Names / Alternate Spellings: Blackfoot, Blackfoot Nation, Bloods 

Blackfoot is the correct spelling, as it is spelled in Canada. However, the US Government made a mistake and labeled members of the tribe on the US side of the border Blackfeet.

Blackfeet Treaties:

Treaty With The Blackfeet, 1855
Treaty With The Blackfeet Sioux, 1865