Copper Inuit Subgroups

The Copper Inuit lived within geographically defined subgroups or villages.

Comanche Divisions and Bands

In contrast to the neighboring Cheyenne and Arapaho to the north, the Comanche never developed a political idea of forming a nation or tribe. Comanche society was divided into three principal divisions, and about a dozen individual bands, each of which made decisions for their group independently of the other bands.